Logo of the Confederación Hidrográfica del Segura, go to home page

You are in :: Inicio > About CHS > The Organism > Structure and Functions > Estructura y organización > Órganos de Gobierno, Administración y Cooperación > Otras atribuciones

Government, Administration and Cooperation bodies

Government bodies | Planning and participation body | Management bodies | Cooperation bodies

The Royal Legislative Decree 1/2001 which approves the rewritten text of the Water Act and its subsequent amendments govern the following Government, Administration and Cooperation bodies.

Government bodies:

  • The Body President
  • The Board of Directors

Planning and participation body:

  • The Water Council

Management bodies:

  • The Water Users’ Assembly
  • The Water Resource Coordinators
  • The Works Councils
  • Water Distribution Management Council

Cooperation bodies:

  • The Committee of Competent Authorities

The Royal Decree 925/1989 , of 21 July, forming the Segura Hydraulic Confederation river basin body, completes the aforementioned legal text, determining the number and origin of the members of the Board of Directors and the Water Council.

go back